

VOTING RESULTS

Dear RTRS Members,

The purpose of this communication is to inform you about the results of the written based voting procedures set forth in Article 18 of RTRS Statutes for (i) the approval of the RTRS Standard for Responsible Corn Production and its ancillary technical documents, and (ii) the elections of Executive Board members nominated to fill in vacant seats for the period 2020-2022 in accordance with the requirements set forth in Article 27(9) et seq. of RTRS Statutes.

1) Approval of the RTRS Standard for Responsible Corn Production and its ancillary technical documents.

Please be informed that 69 Participating Members did take part in the voting on this resolution. 57 Participating Members voted in favor of the resolution, 2 Participating Members voted against and10 Participating Members abstained. However, since no simple majority (more than half) of all 140 Participating Members at the time of the publication of the relevant Voting Notice (without consideration of the constituencies) cast a vote, the resolution is deemed rejected in accordance with Article 18(5) et seq. of RTRS Statutes.

2) Elections of Executive Board members nominated to fill in vacant seats for the period 2020-2022.

a) Civil Society Organizations constituency.

The voting resulted in the following:

Name	In Favor	Against	Abstain
CDP WORLDWIDE (Principal: Morgan Gillespy; Alternates: 1. Sareh Forouzesh, 2. Lauro Marins, and 3. Rodrigo Cassola)	10 votes (100 %)	0 votes (0 %)	0

As a consequence of the above, CDP WORLDWIDE has been elected as Executive Board member having Morgan Gillespy as Designated Executive Board member and 1. Sareh Forouzesh, 2. Lauro Marins, and 3. Rodrigo Cassola as Alternate Executive Board members (by simple majority).

b) Industry, Trade and Finance constituency.

The voting resulted in the following:



ROUND TABLE ON RESPONSIBLE SOY ASSOCIATION (RTRS)

UTOQUAI 29/31 | 8008 ZURICH, SWITZERLAND

Name	In Favor	Against	Abstain
ACT COMMODITIES (Principal: Jorn	63 votes	4 votes	11
Jasper Schouten)	(94,03 %)	(5,97 %)	
ALLIANCE 4 SOY (Principal: Lieven	59 votes	4 votes	12
Callewaert)	(93,65 %)	(6,35 %)	
CARGILL (Principal: Renata Nogueira de Athayde; Alternates: 1. Ricardo Suguiura, 2. Eric Geglio, 3. Dawn Emerson, 4. Alexandra Experton, and 5. John Hartmann)	25 votes (55,56%)	20 votes (44,44%)	31

In the case of the Industry, Trade and Finance constituency where three nominations for two vacant seats were received, since all the candidates obtained the approval by simple majority (more than half of the valid votes cast), the two candidates with the highest percentage of favorable votes shall be elected in accordance with Article 27(10) of RTRS Statutes.

As a consequence of the above, (i) ACT COMMODITIES has been re-elected as Executive Board member having Jorn Jasper Schouten as Designated Executive Board member (by simple majority), and (ii) ALLIANCE 4 SOY has been re-elected as Executive Board member having Lieven Callewaert as Designated Executive Board member (by simple majority).

As a result of the foregoing, the new Executive Board composition shall be as follows:

Designated Executive	Member	Term	Constituonay	Alternate Executive
Board member	Organization	Expiration	Constituency	Board member
Juliana de Lavor	Amaggi	GA 2021	Producers	- Fabiana Luri Dias Doi
Lopes				Reguero (GA 2021)
Marina Born	Caldenes S.A.	GA 2021	Producers	- Roberto Ferber (GA 2021)
Gisela Regina	Fundação de Apoio	GA 2021	Producers	- Ana Carolyne Ribeiro
Introvini	a Pesquisa do			Queiroz (GA 2021)
	Corredor de			
	Exportação Norte			
	(FAPCEN)			
Luiz Carlos Iaquinta	Bartira	GA 2021	Producers	- Fabricio de Freitas
Filho	Agropecuária S.A.			(GA 2021)
				- Mario Frioli (GA 2021)
Anadir Regina da	Associação Amigos	GA 2021	Producers	- Maria Cristina Delicato
Graça Paiva	da Terra de Sorriso – CAT Sorriso			(GA 2021)



ROUND TABLE ON RESPONSIBLE SOY ASSOCIATION (RTRS)

UTOQUAI 29/31 | 8008 ZURICH, SWITZERLAND

Hernán Zunino	The Nature Conservancy (TNC)	GA 2021	Civil Society Organizations	 Luiz Henrique Salcher (GA 2021) Alfeo Trecenti (GA 2021) David Cleary (GA 2021) Giovana Baggio (GA 2021) Melissa Brito (GA 2021) Leandro Baumgarten (GA 2021)
Ulises Javier Martinez	Fundación Vida	GA 2021	Civil Society	- María Eugenia Periago
Ortiz	Silvestre Argentina		Organizations	(GA 2021)
Morgan Gillespy	CDP Worldwide	GA 2022	Civil Society	- Sareh Forouzesh (GA
			Organizations	2022)
				- Lauro Marins (GA 2022) - Rodrigo Cassola (GA 2022)
Jochem Bouwmeester	Coöperatieve Rabobank U.A.	GA 2021	Industry, Trade and Finance	 Aukje Berden (GA 2021) Richard Piechocki (GA 2021) Thais Fontes (GA 2021) Mariano Ingaramo (GA 2021)
Stefan Heinke	Bayer AG	GA 2021	Industry, Trade and Finance	- Andrew Knepp (GA 2021) - Cristiane Lourenço (GA 2021)
Judith Kontny	Lidl Stiftung & Co. KG	GA 2021	Industry, Trade and Finance	- Alexander David (GA 2021)
Jorn Jasper Schouten	ACT Commodities	GA 2022	Industry, Trade and Finance	
Lieven Callewaert	Alliance 4 Soy ¹	GA 2022	Industry, Trade and Finance	

We remain available for any further clarifications in connection with this communication.

Best regards,

¹ The members of Alliance 4 Soy are: (i) Arla Foods, (ii) Unilever, (iii) FrieslandCampina, (iv) Mars, (v) Vion NV, (vi) HKScan Oyj, (vii) Lantmännen, and (viii) Vandenmoortele NV.